Faculty and Staff

Christine S. Bergeron, MFA

Director of Dance; Clinical Professor

contact: cbergeron@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 845 5025
office: PEAP 247

Classes: Modern, Pilates Apparatus, Dance Composition III, Dance Appreciation, Dance History, Dance Production, Pilates Mat, Pilates Chair/Barrel, Introduction to Dance Science, and Safe Practices in Teaching Dance

View faculty profile

Carisa Armstrong, MFA

PEAP Coordinator; Clinical Associate Professor

contact: carisa-armstrong@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 862 4684
office: PEAP 246

Classes: Dance Wellness, Modern, Pilates Apparatus, Writing Seminar, Health Practices for Dancers, and Dance Appreciation

View faculty profile

Diane Cahill Bedford, MFA

Clinical Associate Professor

contact: dcbedford@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 862 4404
office: PEAP 245

Classes: Ballet, Dance Appreciation, Pointe, Dance Composition I, Dance History, Improvisation, and Career Preparation in Dance

View faculty profile

Andrea Alvarez, MFA

Instructional Assistant Professor

contact: andrea.alvarez@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 845 1431
office: PEAP 241

Classes:  Ballet, Modern, Pilates, Zumba, Gymnastics and Tumbling, Dance Appreciation, The Science of Basic Health and Fitness, and the Introduction to the Science of Health and Fitness

View faculty profile

Alexandra Pooley-Detwiler, MFA

Instructional Associate Professor

contact: alexandra.pooley@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 845 2156
office: PEAP 238

Classes:  Art of Movement, Dance Pedagogy, Pilates, Physiological and Motor Fitness, The Science of Basic Health and Fitness, Introduction to the Science of Health and Fitness and Zumba

View faculty profile

Brooke Griffin, BS

Program Coordinator I

contact: brgriffin@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 458 8488
office: PEAP 274

program phone: (979) 458 0257

Roles: Outreach, Intensives, Recruitment, Program Auditions, Production Manager, Social Media and Marketing, Website Management

View staff profile