Faculty

Christine S. Bergeron, MFA

Director of Dance; Clinical Professor

contact: cbergeron@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 845 5025
office: PEAP 247

Classes: Modern, Pilates Apparatus, Dance Composition III, Dance Appreciation, Dance History, Dance Production, Pilates Mat, Pilates Chair/Barrel

 

Carisa Armstrong, MFA

PEAP Coordinator; Clinical Associate Professor

contact: carisa-armstrong@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 862 4684
office: PEAP 246

Classes: Dance Wellness, Modern, Pilates Apparatus, Writing Seminar, and Dance Appreciation

 

 

Diane Cahill Bedford, MFA

Recruitment Coordinator; Clincial Assistant Professor

contact: dcbedford@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 862 4404
office: PEAP 245

Classes: Ballet, Dance Appreciation, Pointe, Dance Composition I, and Dance History

 

Michelle Blanton Strong, MFA

Instructional Assistant Professor

contact: michelle.strong@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 845 1431
office: PEAP 241

Classes: Hip hop, Jazz, Zumba, Modern, Health, and Tap

 

 

Alexandra Pooley-Detwiler, MS

Instructional Assistant Professor

contact: alexandra.pooley@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 845 2156
office: PEAP 238

Classes: Health Practices for Dancers, Fundamentals of Rhythm and Dance, Dance Pedagogy, Pilates, and Zumba

 

 

Andrea Alvarez, MFA

Instructional Assistant Professor

contact: andrea.alvarez@tamu.edu
phone: (979) 845 1431
office: PEAP 241

Classes: Improvisation, Ballet, Modern, Pilates and Zumba